

Legislative Water Commission

65 State Office Building	St. Paul, MN 55155-1201	Phone: (651) 284-6431	Fax: (651)	297-3697	TDD (651) 296-9896	
	Senate					
Rep David Bly	Rep Clark Johnsor	n Sen Paul An	Sen Paul Anderson		Sen Jason Isaacson	
Rep Peter Fischer	Rep John Poston	Sen Rich Draheim		Sen Bill Weber		
Rep Glenn Gruenhage	en Rep Paul Torkelso	n Sen Kent Ek	Sen Kent Eken		Sen Charles Wiger	

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 10 am State Office Building Room: SOB 10

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Chair

Sen. Chuck Wiger, Co-Chair

Agenda

- I. Approval of Minutes—July LWC meeting
- II. Water Issue: Minnesota Groundwater Association Report—Drainage and Groundwater: Kristen Blann (TNC) and Ellen Considine (MGWA) (30 minutes)
- III. 2019 LWC Recommendations and Process Jim Stark, Director, Legislative Water Commission
 - Stakeholder process and schedule; Topical areas: Desired future state for water; Wastewater infrastructure; Drinking water; Groundwater; Lakes, and; Water retention
 - Preliminary feedback from Stakeholder Process
- IV. Review of Clean Water Fund Meetings Jim Stark, Director, Legislative Water Commission (5 minutes)
- V. Meeting Schedules:
 - i. Aug 22 (Lakes) and; August 29 (future state for MN waters). Each at 1:00 pm (SOB)
 - ii. Later LWC meetings: Sept 17, October 15, November 13, December 10
- VI. Next meeting: September 17 at 10:00 am (SOB 10)